

OCIT 2021

19th OITS International Conference on Information Technology 16th - 18th December 2021, Bhubaneswar, India

10**- 18** December 2021, Bhu

www.oits-icit.org

CALL FOR PAPERS

The OITS International Conference on Information Technology (OCIT) is a premier international forum for high quality research in the areas of Information Technology. OCIT 2021 is being jointly organized by the Orissa Information Technology Society (www.oits.org) and Silicon Institute of Technology, Bhubaneswar, India (www.silicon.ac.in). Researchers, developers, and practitioners from academia and industry are invited to present their research findings on various topics of IT and its applications. The proceedings of this conference will be published by IEEE (\$3463).

OCIT 2021 encourages submissions in all the areas of information technology. However, the papers in the following 6 tracks will be the primary focus of OCIT 2021:

Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, and Deep Learning (AMD)

Cognitive Science, Image Processing, Computer Vision, Natural Language Processing, Machine Translation, Convolutional Neural Network, Recurrent Neural Network, Explainable Machine Learning, Probabilistic Machine Learning, Reinforcement Learning, Sentiment Analysis, Collaborative Filtering.

Data Science (DSC)

Data Analytics, Soft Computing, Pattern Recognition. Mining Spatial and Temporal Data, Metadata and Meta Modeling especially focused in the domains of Social Networks, Social Media including blogs and Online Collaborative Environments. Text Mining, Information Retrieval, Visual Data Mining, Privacy Sensitive Data Mining, and Graph Data mining. Big Data Analytics, Computational Finance, Computational Biology, Bioinformatics, Information Science including Multi-Agent Systems and Intelligent Systems, Biomedical Informatics.

Networking and Information Security (NIS)

Multimedia Communications Networks, Wireless Ad hoc/ Sensor/ IoT Networks, Mobile and Personal Area Networks. Information Technology Networks, Vehicular Ad-hoc network, Body Area Networks, Optical Fiber Networks, SDN, Peer-to-peer, Overlay, Content Distribution Networks, Cognitive Radio Networks and DNA Inter Networks. Information Security, Content Protection, and Digital Rights Management. Watermarking, Steganography, Cryptography, Biometrics, Digital Libraries, Network Security, Computer Security, Cyber Security.

Sequential, Parallel, Distributed and Cloud Computing (PDC)

Design and Analysis of Algorithms, Parallel and Distributed Computing, Load balancing and Partitioning. Multi-cores, Memory Hierarchy, Multiprocessor Synchronization and Debugging, Concurrent Programming, High Performance Computing. OS Virtualization, Modeling and Simulation, Load Balancing and Partitioning, Compiler Techniques. Cloud Computing, PaaS, SaaS, AaaS, IaaS, EaaS Modeling, Performance Analysis and Security Provisioning in Cloud Computing.

Multimedia, Signal Processing, Embedded Systems (MSE)

Ontology and Reasoning, Applications of Semantic Web and Linked Data, Semantic Web Architecture, Social Semantic Web. IP Core Design, Multi Media Audio and Video Streaming, Algorithms for IP Core Protection, Algorithms for Security Aware Behavioral Synthesis, Fault Aware Computing, CAD Algorithms for Smart Devices, Algorithms for Biometric Security.

Power, Smart Grid and Internet of Things (PSI)

Power Systems, Smart Grid, Smart Grid Applications, Grid Computing, Internet of Things, Low Power/ Energy-Aware Computing, IT Intervention in Power Distribution System Management, Power System Security Management through Advanced Information Technology Application, Computer-Aided Design (CAD) for Behavioral/High-Level Synthesis and Optimization, High-level synthesis algorithms and methodology.

PAPER SUBMISSION

Manuscripts offering high quality original and unpublished research, case studies and implementations are solicited. The manuscripts need to be formatted as IEEE double column conference format. The maximum length of the manuscript needs to be of 6-pages. All submitted papers will undergo a DOUBLE-blind-review by the program committee. Authors need to prevent identity disclosure by: (1) not listing names and affiliations of the authors on the manuscript, (2) not saying "my work" or "our work" in the text while citing self-references, and (3) not writing acknowledgments in such a way that identity of authors are implied. Author information should only be included in the submission form. Manuscripts not following this requirement or exceeding 6-page length will be rejected without review. Authors need to submit a single pdf file of their manuscripts at: https://edas.info/N28434. OCIT 2021 will follow no-show policy, i.e., accepted papers are to be registered and presented, otherwise the paper will be removed from the proceedings.

Best Paper Awards

Three awards will be conferred with due recommendations from the program committee from the papers presented in the conference. Each award will carry a cash prize and citations. One student best paper prize will be awarded from the papers where the students are the leading authors.

Important Deadlines (2021) Paper Submission: 15 September 2021, Author Notification: Registration: October, 5th September, 20th Camera Ready Manuscript: September, 28th Conference: December, 16th, 18th

Organizing Committee

General Chairs

Vincent Oria New Jersey Institute of Technology, USA Sudarsan Padhy Silicon Institute of Technology, Bhubaneswar

Program Chairs

Upendranath S. Chakravarthy University of Texas at Arlington, USA Bhawani S. Panda IIT Delhi, India Niranjan K. Ray

KIIT University, India

Publication Chairs

Satyananda Champati Rai Silicon Institute of Technology, Bhubaneswai Jaynarayan Thakurdas Tudu IIT Trupati, India Alekha Kumar Mishra NIT Jamshedpur, India

Publicity Chairs

Aryabartta Sahu IIT Guwahadi, Iadia Ayash Kanta Swain NIT Rourkea, India Debadatta Mishra IIT Kanpur, India Jagruti Sahoo South Carolina State University, USA Rakesh Chandra Balabantaray IIIT Bhubaneswa, India Ramaprasad Panda Silicon institute of Technology, Bhubaneswar

Finance Chairs

Rabindra Kumar Dalei Silicon Institute of Technology, Bhubaneswar Ajit Kumar Behera (OITS) Silicon Institute of Technology, Bhubaneswar

Local Arrangement Chairs

Pradyumna Kumar Tripathy Silicon Institute of Technology, Bhubaneswar Rudra Mohan Tripathy Xavier University, India Sushri Samita Rout Silicon Institute of Technology, Bhubaneswar

Student Research Forum Chairs Prakash Kumar Rout Silicon Institute of Technology, Bhubaneswar

Samaleswari Prasad Nayak Silicon Institute of Technology, Bhubaneswar

Web Chairs

Umasankar Das Silicon Institute of Technology, Bhubaneswar Siba Narayan Swain IIT Dharwad, India

Registration Chairs Debasmita Pradhan Silicon Institute of Technology, Bhubaneswar

IEEE LIASION Chairs

Subhransu Ranjan Samantaray IT Bhubaneswar, Indla Bijan B. Mishra Silicon Institute of Technology, Bhubaneswar

Steering Committee / Vice-Chairs Saraju P. Mohanty University of North Texas, USA Niranjan Kumar Ray Kili U University, India